RankYak figures read off their pages on 4 September 2026

Rankli vs RankYak

Same $99, plus the questions you are losing and a re-ask after every article.

7 days free, then your plan. Cancel before day 8 and nothing is charged.

Rankli and RankYak, side by side

Both products research, write and publish an article a day for $99 a month. Rankli also asks ChatGPT, Claude and Gemini your customers' questions every week, aims articles at the ones you are losing, and re-asks each question 7 and 14 days after it goes live.

Rankli and RankYak compared. Rankli’s column is read from the running product; RankYak’s from their own pages on 4 September 2026.
RowRankliRankYak
AI assistants askedChatGPT, Claude and Gemini on every plan, with Perplexity added on Scale and Agency.Not listed on the pages we read.
Questions tracked50 on Growth, 150 on Scale, 400 on Agency, asked every week.Not listed on the pages we read.
Questions you are losing, and who wins themEach round lists the questions where AI recommends someone else, and who it picks instead.Not listed on the pages we read.
Writes the answer pagesAbout 30% of each month's articles are planned at the questions you are losing, and Rankli writes them.Not listed on the pages we read.
Articles a month30 on Growth, 60 on Scale, 120 on Agency.30 SEO/AEO articles a month, one per day, researched, written and published on the days you choose.
Publishes to your CMS10 connections: WordPress, WordPress.com, Webflow, Shopify, Wix, Ghost, Notion, Framer, Webhook and Next.js Blog. Live or as a draft.WordPress, Webflow, Shopify "and more", or your own webhook.
Re-asks the question after publishingEach article's question is asked again 7 and 14 days after it goes live.Not listed on the pages we read.
Before and after, per articleOn every article: named in how many answers before and after, and whether AI cited the page.Not listed on the pages we read.
PriceGrowth $99, Scale $249, Agency $499, billed monthly.RankYak Pro at $99/month, or $82.50/month billed yearly.
Free trial7 days free on every plan. A card starts it; cancel during the trial and nothing is charged.A full-access three-day free trial.
Article length1,500 to 3,000 words, enforced: a draft outside the range is regenerated once.Not listed on the pages we read.
Internal links2 to 5 links to your own pages, placed and checked on every draft.Each article is structured "with internal links, visuals, and metadata done for you".
ImagesA hero and in-body images with alt text on every article; premium images included from Scale up.Visuals are listed as part of every daily article.
Keyword volume and difficultyKeyword research on every plan, with live volume and difficulty once your data provider is connected.A personalised keyword plan from your site’s data, refreshed monthly, with competitor analysis and a topical map.
Backlink exchangeIncluded and opt-in: at most 1 exchanged link per article and 3 placements a week.Listed: "Hands-off backlink building to improve rankings".
What stops a weak draft publishingFifteen checks on every draft, a fabricated statistic among the hard failures, and a setting that holds a failing draft back.Not listed on the pages we read.
Languages166, detected from your homepage and set per site.Not listed on the pages we read.
Sold on top of the planEverything is in the plan price.Site Guard at $99/month, which checks your existing pages against your search data and writes the fix.

Every RankYak cell was read on from rankyak.com/pricing and rankyak.com. Every Rankli figure on this page is a rule, a limit or a price in the running product; every figure about the other product was read off their own live page on the date stamped above.

  • Which AI assistants are asked and how many questions are tracked: not stated per plan on the pages we read.
  • Article length, a pre-publish gate and languages: not stated on the pages we read.

Why teams switch

  1. Rankli asks ChatGPT, Claude and Gemini your customers' questions every week and shows the ones you are losing, on the same $99 plan.
  2. Every article is tied to a question, and that question is asked again 7 and 14 days after it goes live, with before and after on the article.
  3. Fifteen checks run on every draft, and one setting holds a failing draft back.

Questions

RankYak and Rankli are both $99. What decides it?

What the articles are aimed at and what you learn after. Rankli plans about 30% of the month at questions AI answers with someone else, and re-asks each one 7 and 14 days after the article goes live.

Does Rankli cover more than one site?

Growth covers 1 site, Scale 3 and Agency 10, each with its own questions, voice, calendar and CMS connection.

How do I switch from RankYak to Rankli?

Add the questions your customers ask, connect your CMS, and start the 7-day free trial. Rankli asks ChatGPT, Claude and Gemini that week, lists the questions you are losing and plans articles at them. It publishes to any of 10 connections and re-asks each one 7 and 14 days after it goes live.

Next: Rankli pricing, a free AI visibility check on your own business, or which AI search visibility tools AI assistants recommend.

See which questions you are losing this week.

7 days free, then your plan. Cancel before day 8 and nothing is charged.